Saddle Up for 7, the Lil Nas X EP

Lil Nas X has some big news for you yeehaw enthusiasts. His EP 7 drops June 21, and will contain the omnipresent song the summer, โ€œOld Town Road,โ€ as well as 6 other songs. Yes, Lil Nas X is going the Adele route and naming albums after number tracks. The track list was released earlier this month, with songs names like โ€œPaniniโ€ and the presumably country-inflected โ€œRodeo.โ€ Lil Nas X once again goes head-to-head with Taylor Swift, who is also releasing new music. โ€œOld Town Roadโ€ kept โ€œME!โ€ away from the top spot on the Billboard charts, and now the 7 EP is in direct competition for internet attention with โ€œYou Need to Calm Down.โ€ Who will dominate the charts remains to be seen, but Lil Nas X has already surpassed Swift in number Jimmy Neutron memes. So heโ€™ll always have that.